1722 Poll for Knights of the Shire

A List of the Names and Persons, together with their places of Freehold and Abode who voted for Knights of the Shire for the County of Bucks at the last election held at Aylesbury April the 4th and 5th, 1722

Sir Thomas Lee, Baronet – 2415 votes
Mountague Garrard Drake, Esq. – 2441 votes
Fleetwood Dormer, Esq. – 1704 votes

Freeholders Name Place of Abode Votes
Thomas Sparks [Wing] L Dr
William Hayley [Wing] L Dr
John Oakley [Wing] L Dr
William Honour [Wing] L Dr
Charles Lucas [Wing] L Dr
Robert Adams [Wing] L Dr
George Lucas Tring L Dr
Matthew Miller [Wing] Dr Do
William Robinson [Wing] Dr Do
James Kipping [Wing] Dr Do
Jeremiah Robert Wooburn, Bedfordsh. L Do
John Nutkins [Wing] Do
James Mortimore [Wing] Do
William Cripps [Wing] Do
William Walters [Wing] Do
William Fowler so left in the Sheriffs copy  
John Capp [Wing] Do
Hugh Fowler [Wing] Do
Voting Parish Freeholders Name Places of Abode Votes
Stewkley John Bull Wing L Dr
Stewkley Richard Butler Wing L Dr
Cublington Richard Cotching Wing L Dr
Stewkley John Dimmock Wing Do
Wingrave cum Rowsham Henry Horton Wing Do
Hartwell John Horton Wing L Dr
Weston Turville Edward Ivats Wing L Dr
Beirton cum Broughton Francis Jourdan Wing L Dr
Mentmore cum Lebourn John Keen Crofton Do
Mentmore cum Lebourn Tho. Ligoe, Esq. Burcott L Do
Mentmore cum Lebourn Thomas Locks Ascott Do
Mentmore cum Lebourn Henry Redman, Leb Ascott L Dr
Mentmore cum Lebourn Thomas Shepherd Crofton Do